Week 3: Create a LinkedIn Account

Helloo! So sorry that I am just now writing about two weeks ago, it completely slipped my mind! But you have to admit, I am doing a MUCH better job at posting than I have within the last two years. So I’m not complaining 🙂

Creating a LinkedIn account is something that I have been wanting to do for a long time, but I wasn’t sure if it was going to be worth it. I’ve heard mixed reviews about LinkedIn, so my doubts were kind of high. After I posted that week on my Instagram account (@blurtwords), one of my friends commented saying that LinkedIn is actually very helpful for staying connected! So that was a good sign. But then again, I haven’t checked my account since I’ve made it…I should probably do that.

I rated it a 5/10 because I’m not really looking for a job right now, seeing as I already have one that I enjoy. And I just haven’t gotten around to using it. Maybe later on, after I graduate and am actually looking for a job, LinkedIn will come in handy.

Let me know what you guys think about LinkedIn! Has it helped you at all? Or do you think it’s just another useless social media site?

Leave a comment