Yea, I know, I suck. *Life Update*

Soooo I definitely haven’t written in a while. There has been a lot going on in my life within the past couple of months, so I couldn’t post like I wanted to. I had no time to write! My life is a little less jumbled up now though, so hopefully I’ll get a little better at keeping up with my blog.

Update on my life:

  • I moved back home for the semester! The program that I chose for my major requires a co-op every other semester. What that basically means is that I go to school for a semester and then work full time the next, school the next, etc. My co-op this semester just happened to be located near my hometown, so why not live somewhere where I don’t have to pay rent?
  • I might finally get to travel this coming summer! I have been looking for study abroad opportunities, but they all have been a bit too pricey. I found an internship in Italy that I thought would be really cool, but again – costs too much. I did find a couple of opportunities to travel for fun that are waaayyy cheaper; the only problem is that I’m looking for a month-long trip. These cheap trips are only for a week. Kind of disappointing, but we’ll see how it goes.
  • I also plan on volunteering this summer. I used to go to camp in PA throughout high school. Now that I’m too old to go as a camper, I’m going to sign up as a volunteer. I do have the option to go as a counselor, but being at camp for the whole summer is too much for me. Two weeks is enough!
  • After I come back from camp, I’m hoping to have moved into an apartment in Akron. That way, I can take classes. I am trying to take one summer class so I don’t have as much on my plate during the school year. Trust me, as an engineering major, my semesters are packed with classes. If I can find a way to lessen the workload by even a small amount, it would be a whole lot better.

Those are my plans for 2017 so far! Usually my plans don’t end up working out like I want them to, but I end up finding some other alternative in the end, so I’m not too concerned.

I definitely miss writing everything out. I forgot how much it helps me de-stress. Hopefully I’ll post again tomorrow. If not, then sometime this week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

