Catch Up

Okay! Now that I’m all settled back into my home, I can finally get to writing again! I’m actually really happy about that, because a lot has gone on these past couple of weeks that are stressing me out, but I never got the chance to write about them.

However, the past is the past, so I won’t dwell on what has happened. Instead, I’ll catch you up on what’s going on.

I’m back at home for the summer. But I came home to a full house. My mom’s family is trickling in from Syria and they’re living at our house until they can find their own place to live. Right now, there are four extra people living with us. They’ll be moved out by the time the last ten of them get here. Yea, that’s right, I said ten. It’s a bit overwhelming, but we’ll make it through. I’m leaving for school in the fall again, though, so they’ll have more space.

On top of that, my grandpa is in the hospital. He has Alzheimer’s disease. Other parts of his body are not functioning correctly as well, but it’s mainly the Alzheimer’s. My family was debating on whether to pull the plug or keep the faith; they chose the latter. So we’re all hoping for the best.

My grades also came in. According to my dad, they weren’t the best, but according to myself, they’re pretty good for having two jobs and being musical director in addition to being a mechanical engineering major. And that’s all that matters.

I started (and finished, oops) a new show on Netflix called Sense8. Quick summary: the show follows eight people that live in different countries. They are able to talk to and visit each other through their minds, feel the same emotions, see the same things – they’re the same person, but at the same time, they’re all different. It’s kind of hard to explain. They can become one another, which makes them powerful because they each have a different skill. So if person #1 is in trouble, #2 will sense it and become #1 to help them out. The show follows their personal lives, but there’s also a bigger plot, which is that there are people out to get them due to how different their minds are. It’s a really good show, give it a go!

Other than that, I’m working full time to save up money for next year…that is what I am going to talk about next time because it’s too much for this post. I know I haven’t posted in a long long time, but now that it’s summer (officially), I will post at least twice a week. I quickly realized that every day was not doable for me. So look out for my next post within the next couple of days! Thanks friends! 🙂

Leave a Reply

