“I take a lot of pride in being myself.”

Hello friends! As I mentioned in my previous post, this is going to be a little bit about me. Excuse me if I go off on a tangent, I’m currently listening to Disney music and it’s a bit distracting. Hopefully I remember to proofread before publishing.

First off, I thought you guys would like to know that the title is a quote by James McAvoy, a Scottish actor. I felt like it fit this post perfectly because I am pretty comfortable with myself, which is more than a lot of people can say. Of course, I do have my insecurities, but I tend to push those aside.

Speaking of myself, yes, that is me in the above picture. That picture was actually taken on the beach in Kahului, Maui, Hawaii. A bit blurry (okay, a lotta blurry), but come on, it’s Hawaii. Yes, you read that right, Hawaii! It was a pretty cool experience.

So about me’s usually start out with names – but I am actually going to keep that hidden, as well as where I am from. I may accidentally spill the beans in a future post, but for now, I don’t believe it’ll make a difference whether I tell you all or not, so I choose to not. Simple as that.

What I will tell you, though, is that I am a college freshman. I am also a huge nerd. Don’t believe it? My calculus professor was explaining a relationship between pi and e and I thought it was one of the coolest things I had learned this semester. Yea, it’s a math kind of nerdy.

You can’t ask me to recall what I learned that day in calculus, though. I don’t remember. Which brings me to another fun fact: I probably have the worst memory of anyone you will come across, which is why I write anything and everything down.

My hobbies – well, hobby, since I don’t have time for more than one – is singing. I am the musical director of an all-female a cappella group. Yes, it does feel like Pitch Perfect sometimes, but it is a lot of work, especially when you’re in charge of all the music. But it does comes with perks, like meeting Deke Sharon, the music director of Pitch Perfect! I’ll talk about that in a later post. 🙂

I used to read profusely, but ever since college, I have not had a spare hour. I think you can tell from my midnight posts. That will most likely be my posting time every day. To be honest, it might even be every two days, depending on my schedule.

One last fun fact: I love traveling. Haven’t done much of it (yet) but I really want to. I love the idea of experiencing different cultures and seeing different terrains. I’ve been across the Atlantic a couple of times, been to a couple of states in the U.S., and visited Canada.

By far, my favorite place has been Hawaii. It is such a beautiful place, but I think what I liked most about it was the stress-free feeling it gave me. Maybe I’ll make a post about it one day, but for tonight, I think that’s enough.

I think you guys have heard me talk about myself enough. And it’s time for me to hit the sack, I’ve got a bunch to do tomorrow. Good night friends!

Leave a Reply

